All clear.

Green Certification Program

CMC Green Certification Program
Phone: (931) 245-1867
E-mail Us

Green Exchange

As the saying goes one person’s trash is another person’s treasure. Our focus is to share the resources within our community from one individual or business to another.

Resource Exchange List

Be sure to visit the TN Materials Marketplace if you are a business that has waste materials that could be used by another business or industry. The Marketplace allows you to post materials, available or desired, identify reuse opportunites and exchange underutilized materials. 

Items Available:

*15 and 5 Gallon Plastic Containers - Contact Mark Boone at 931-801-7373

*Wood Pallets - There are many pallets available in Montgomery County. If you are in need of pallets you can also contact cmsommers@mcgtn.net for assistanace in finding different sizes, materials and quantities of pallets or you may contact the organizations below. Please call before arriving to pick-up pallets.

  • Superior Roofing: Ryan Spano at rspano@superiordistribution.net
  • Kenny Pipe: Britt Norris at bnorris@kennypipe.com
  • Red Knight Distribution: Visit their warehouse located at 2125 International Blvd.
  • Shiloah Industries: (931)552-4001

*Styrofoam Coolers - Rainbow Kids Clinic: Tamara Mcclardy at tclardy@rainbowkidsclinic.com 

*Misc. Packing Material - Service King: Sarah Childers at sarah.childers@serviceking.com

*4 to 6' Cardboard Rolls - Signs Now: Dick Pryor at signsnow@charter.net  

Items Wanted:

*Styrofoam - Red Knight Dist.:Jessica Banker jbanker@furnitureconnectionclarksville.com

*Any household items - Habitat for Humanity Restore (408 Madision Street OR 931-645-9292)

*Ink and toner cartridges - Stewart County Animal Management Program (SCAMP) - Contact Carlye (cmsommers@mcgtn.net) and see will coordinate pick-up of your cartridges for donation to SCAMP.

Energy Services:

*Pathway Lending - Non-profit energy efficiency loans: Brandon England at brandon.england@pathwaylending.org

*Energy Audits, Power Quality Ananlysis - CDE: Energy Services Department at 931-553-7400

*Tennessee Tech University Free On-Site Energy Assessements: Michelle Davis at mdavis@tntech.edu

Recycling Services:

*Cardboard, paper, plastic, cans, electronics, lightbulbs - Bi-County Solid Waste Mgmt.: Mary Anderson at mcanderson@mcgtn.net

*Misc. Items - TerraCycle

*Batteries - Batteries Plus

*Electronics - ERS 

Pharmaceutical Collection Locations:  

Do not flush or pour medications down the drain. For more information on prescription drug take-back boxes, visit TN Department of Mental Health & Substance Abuse Services.

*Acceptable items: Prescriptions, liquid medications, medicated ointments, pills in any packaging, over-the-counter medication and pet medications

Take-back map

Clarksville Locations: Clarksville Police Department (1584 Vista Lane OR 135 Commerce Street OR 211 Cunningham Lane)

If you have items to list or you have an item that needs a home contact Carlye Sommers at cmsommers@mcgtn.net.