Holiday Schedule

Time off from work to enjoy the holidays is important to everyone. Montgomery County Government observes the following holidays for the current calendar year:

2021 Holiday Schedule

HolidayDate
New Years Day (2021) Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18
Presidents' Day Monday, February 15
Good Friday Friday, April 2
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
JuneteenthFriday, June 18
Independence Day Monday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, September 6
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 26
Christmas HolidayThursday, December 23
Christmas EveFriday, December 24
New Years Day (2022) Friday, December 31, 2021

2021 Daylight Savings Time begins Sunday, March 14 @ 2:00 AM and ends Sunday, November 7 @ 2:00 AM.