As of 9:34 AM today June 20th, Montgomery County Government is currently experiencing a phone outage affecting inbound and outbound calling across all departments. We are working quickly towards a repair but currently do not have an ETA for services being restored at the moment. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and appreciate your understanding in this matter.

County News

Montgomery County Government
1 Millennium Plaza
(  Map  |  Directions  )
Clarksville, TN 37040
(931) 648-8482
E-mail Us

Volunteer Fire Service Holds Awards Ceremony

The annual Montgomery County Volunteer Fire Service Awards Dinner was held Friday, December 9 at the Montgomery County Civic Hall. Congratulations to the award recipients: Stephanie Geewax, Rescue Squad; Jeff Davidson, Palmyra station; Wade Kunstmann, Cunningham station; Charles “Chip” Nichols-Redman, St. Bethlehem station; Derrick Wilson, East Montgomery station; and Joshus Banker, Woodlawn station, for all being selected as Firefighters of the Year for their respective stations.

Jeff Davidson was given the high honor of being selected as the Overall Firefighter of the Year for 2011. Jeff has been a volunteer firefighter since 1990 and currently serves with the Palmyra Volunteer Fire Service.