

State Primary (Republican and Democratic) and County General Elections

August 1, 2024 Sample Ballot

OFFICIAL BALLOT STATE OF TENNESSEE MONTGOMERY COUNTY AUGUST 1, 2024 STATE REPUBLICAN PRIMARY	UNITED STATES HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 7 Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete
	MARK E. GREEN
======================================	WRITE-IN
	TENNESSEE SENATE DISTRICT 22 Vote For One (1)
	0 selected, incomplete
UNITED STATES SENATE Vote For One (1)	BILL POWERS
0 selected, incomplete	WRITE-IN
MARSHA BLACKBURN TRES WITTUM	TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 67
WRITE-IN	Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete
	JAMIE DEAN PELTZ
	WRITE-IN
Page: 1	

TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 68 Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete **CAROL DUFFIN** GREG GILMAN ARON MABERRY JOE SMITH WRITE-IN TENNESSEE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 75 Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete JEFF BURKHART WRITE-IN Page: 2

OFFICIAL BALLOT STATE OF TENNESSEE MONTGOMERY COUNTY AUGUST 1, 2024 STATE DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY	UNITED STATES HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 7 Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete
	MEGAN BARRY
Precinct Name will go here Ballot Name will go here	TENNESSEE SENATE DISTRICT 22 Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete
UNITED STATES SENATE Vote For One (1)	KAREN REYNOLDS
0 selected, incomplete	WRITE-IN
MARQUITA BRADSHAW	TENNESSEE HOUSE OF
LOLA DENISE BROWN GLORIA JOHNSON	REPRESENTATIVES DISTRICT 67 Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete
CIVIL MILLER-WATKINS	RONNIE GLYNN
WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
Page: 3	

TENNESSEE HOUSE OF	STATE EXECUTIVE
REPRESENTATIVES	COMMITTEEMAN
DISTRICT 68	DISTRICT 23
Vote For One (1)	UNEXPIRED TERM
0 selected, incomplete	Vote For One (1)
	0 selected, incomplete
GARFIELD SCOTT	ZACHARIE KINSLOW
WRITE-IN	WRITE-IN
TENNESSEE HOUSE OF	STATE EXECUTIVE
REPRESENTATIVES	COMMITTEEWOMAN
DISTRICT 75	DISTRICT 23
Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete	UNEXPIRED TERM
o selected, incomplete	Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete
ALLIE BUILLING	3 .
ALLIE PHILLIPS	JENNY FULLE
WRITE-IN	EMILY K. MCCARTNEY
STATE EXECUTIVE	WRITE-IN
COMMITTEEMAN	000000000000000000000000000000000000000
DISTRICT 22	
UNEXPIRED TERM	
Vote For One (1)	
0 selected, incomplete	
ROD MILLS	
WEITE	
WRITE-IN	
Page: 4	



HIGHWAY SUPERVISOR OFFICIAL BALLOT **COUNTY GENERAL ELECTION** Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete MONTGOMERY COUNTY, TENNESSEE JEFFERY H. BRYANT, JR. **AUGUST 1, 2024** Republican Party Nominee WRITE-IN -----Precinct Name will go here Ballot Name will go here SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER _____ DISTRICT 2 Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE KACIE BRYANT **DISTRICT 19** Republican Party Nominee PART VI RITCHIE PATTON Vote For One (1) Democratic Party Nominee 0 selected, incomplete LAURA BARNETT Independent Candidate **ASHLEIGH L. TRAVIS** WRITE-IN Republican Party Nominee SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER WRITE-IN DISTRICT 4 Vote For One (1) ASSESSOR OF PROPERTY 0 selected, incomplete Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete KENT GRIFFY Republican Party Nominee WRITE-IN **ERINNE J. HESTER** Republican Party Nominee WRITE-IN

SCHOOL BOARD MEMBER DISTRICT 6	JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTIONS		
Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete	Supreme Court At Large		
CHRIS LANIER	Vote For One (1)		
Republican Party Nominee	0 selected, incomplete		
BERNARD CARTER, JR.	Shall Dwight Tarwater be retained in		
Democratic Party Nominee	office as a Judge of the Supreme		
WRITE-IN	Court, At Large, or be replaced?		
	RETAIN		
	REPLACE		
	Court of Criminal Appeals		
	Western Division		
	Vote For One (1) 0 selected, incomplete Shall Matthew J. Wilson be retained in office as a Judge of the Court of Criminal Appeals, Western Division,		
	or be replaced?		
	RETAIN		
	REPLACE		
Page: 6			

ELECTION NOTICE

Offices with districts or wards indicated are elected by voters living in those specific districts or wards.

The State Primary and County General Elections for Montgomery County, Tennessee will be held on Thursday, August 1, 2024 between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. at the various precincts.

Early Voting by Personal Appearance: (No Reason Required) A qualified voter may vote in person at the Election Commission Office July 12 - 27, 2024.

July 12	Friday	8 a.m. – 5 p.m.	July 20	Saturday	8 a.m. – Noon
July 13	Saturday	8 a.m. – Noon	July 22	Monday	8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
July 15	Monday	8 a.m. – 5 p.m.	July 23	Tuesday	8 a.m. – 7 p.m.
July 16	Tuesday	8 a.m. – 5 p.m.	July 24	Wednesday	8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
July 17	Wednesday	8 a.m 5 p.m.	July 25	Thursday	8 a.m. – 7 p.m.
July 18	Thursday	8 a.m. – 7 p.m.	July 26	Friday	8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
July 19	Friday	8 a.m. – 5 p.m.	July 27	Saturday	8 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Early Voting by Personal Appearance: (No Reason Required) A qualified voter may vote in person at the Clarksville Regional Airport Site—200A Outlaw Field Road varying dates and times between July 12 – 27, 2024.

July 12	Friday	Closed	July 20	Saturday	Closed
July 13	Saturday	Closed	July 22	Monday	10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
July 15	Monday	10 a.m. – 2 p.m.	July 23	Tuesday	1 p.m. – 4 p.m.
July 16	Tuesday	Closed	July 24	Wednesday	10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
July 17	Wednesday	10 a.m 2 p.m.	July 25	Thursday	1 p.m. – 4 p.m.
July 18	Thursday	Closed	July 26	Friday	10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
July 19	Friday	10 a.m. – 2 p.m.	July 27	Saturday	8 a.m. – Noon

Absentee Voting by Mail: A qualified voter may make application to the Election Commission Office from May 3, 2024 through July 25, 2024.

The Election Commission does not discriminate on the basis of disability. If there are questions about needed accommodations in the voting process call 931-648-5707.

Montgomery County Election Commission 350 Pageant Lane, Suite 404, Clarksville, TN 37040 Telephone: 931-648-5707 www.mcgtn.org/election

Montgomery County Election Commission

Rick Longton, Chair

Marissa Brown-Jennings, Sec. Sue Ellen Yates
Brenda Lewis Graham Robert Lewis
Amanda Joslin, Administrator of Elections