Green Certification Program

CMC Green Certification Program
Phone: (931) 245-1867
E-mail Us

Green Networking

As the saying goes one man’s trash is another person’s treasure. Our focus is to share the resources within our community from one business to another and to provide the names of local companies and as well as companies within the region that may be able to provide services that will help conserve resources. 

* CMC Green Certified Businesses have priority.

Resource Exchange List

Items that need a home:

*Wood Pallets    Trane Contact: Rachel Friend at rachel.friend@irco.com

Kenny Pipe Contact: Britt Norris at bnorris@kennypipe.com

*Styrofoam Coolers Rainbow Kids Clinic     Contact: Tamara Mcclardy at tclardyrainbowkidsclinic.com 

*Misc. Packing Material Service King Contact: Sarah Childers at sarah.childers@serviceking.com

*4 to 6' cardboard rolls Signs Now Contact: Dick Pryor at signsnow@charter.net  

Items needed:

*Styrofoam    Red Knight Dist. Contact: Rich May at RMay@furnitureconnectionclarksville.com

You read that correctly, Red Knight Distribution wants Styrofoam. if you have enough they may even pick it up from you.

*Any household items  Habitat for Humanity Restore Contact: Kathryn Norbeck-Dayley at knorbeck@clarksvillerestore.org


Energy Services 

*Pathway Lending Non-profit energy efficiency loans Brandon England at Brandon.England@pathwaylending.org

*Tennessee Tech University Free On-site energy assessements    Michelle Davis at mdavis@tntech.edu

Recycling Services   

*Cardboard, paper, plastic and cans, electronics, lightbulbs Bi-County Solid Waste Mgmt.        Contact: Mary Anderson at  mcanderson@mcgtn.net
*Cardboard, paper, plastic and cans Recycle Clarksville    Contact: Stacey or Jerome Chestnut at  recycleclarksville@gmail.com