Due to heavy rains, numerous trees and power lines are down throughout the county. Some roadways are also affected. If you come upon water in the roadway, remember don’t drown, turn around!  

Green Certification Program

CMC Green Certification Program
Phone: (931) 245-1867
E-mail Us

Green Networking

As the saying goes one man’s trash is another person’s treasure. Our focus is to share the resources within our community from one business to another and to provide the names of local companies and as well as companies within the region that may be able to provide services that will help conserve resources. 

* CMC Green Certified Businesses have priority.

Resource Exchange List

Be sure to visit the TN Materials Marketplace if you are a business that has waste materials that could be used by another business or industry. The Marketplace allows you to post materials, available or desired, identify reuse opportunites and exchange underutilized materials. 

Items Available:

*Wood Pallets - Trane: Rachel Friend at rachel.friend@irco.com and Kenny Pipe: Britt Norris at bnorris@kennypipe.com

*Styrofoam Coolers - Rainbow Kids Clinic: Tamara Mcclardy at tclardy@rainbowkidsclinic.com 

*Misc. Packing Material - Service King: Sarah Childers at sarah.childers@serviceking.com

*4 to 6' Cardboard Rolls - Signs Now: Dick Pryor at signsnow@charter.net  

Items Wanted:

*Styrofoam Red Knight Dist.:Jessica Banker jbanker@furnitureconnectionclarksville.com

*Any household items - Habitat for Humanity Restore: Kathryn Norbeck-Dayley at knorbeck@clarksvillerestore.org

*Ink and toner cartridges - Clarksville Humane Society: See flyer for details


Energy Services 

*Pathway Lending - Non-profit energy efficiency loans: Brandon England at Brandon.England@pathwaylending.org

*Tennessee Tech University Free On-site energy assessements: Michelle Davis at mdavis@tntech.edu

Recycling Services   

*Cardboard, paper, plastic and cans, electronics, lightbulbs - Bi-County Solid Waste Mgmt.: Mary Anderson at  mcanderson@mcgtn.net
*Cardboard, paper, plastic and cans - Recycle Clarksville: Stacey or Jerome Chestnut at  recycleclarksville@gmail.com

If you have items to list contact Carlye Sommers at cmsommers@mcgtn.net.