Green Certification Program

CMC Green Certification Program
Phone: (931) 245-1867
E-mail Us

Green Certification Team

The CMC Green Certification Program is supported by County Mayor Jim Durrett and City Mayor Kim McMillan.

Steering Committee

Clarksville-Montgomery County’s Green Certification Program is led by a group of business leaders who drive the work done through the program. Each Steering Committee member leads for a period of 18 months.

Present Members:

Tim Swaw

Montgomery County Government, Human Resources Director
Bill Harpel

Bill Harpel

City of Clarksville, Military and Veterans Liaison

Barbara Greene

Bridgestone Metalpha, USA, EHS Manager

Carlye Sommers

Clarksville-Montgomery County Green Certification Program Manager

Laura Prange

Austin Peay State University, Sustainability Advisor

Daryl Pater

Daryl Pater

Mainstream Heating & Cooling, Owner

Stephen James

Stephen James

Nyrstar, Plant Manager


Ashley Clementts

Clarksville Pediatric Dentistry

Rose Melton

Altra, Retail Market Manager

Past Members:

Aditya Singh: Trane, Plant Manager
Donna Bright: Bridgestone Metalpha USA, Plant Manager
Terry Strange: Hemlock Semiconductor, Site Manager
Jarrod Duncan: Capital Bank, Asst. Vice President
John Hooper: Page & Tuttle, Local General Manager
Kirk Steer: Hendrickson, Plant Manager
Daniel Binkley: City of Clarksville, Project Manager
Pat Finney: Former Site Manager 
Bruce Johnson: Bridgestone Metalpha, USA, President and CEO
Michelle Newell: Former Clarksville-Montgomery Green Certification Program Manager

Work Committee

The CMCGCP Work Committee is a team of environmental professionals who worked to develop the outline for the workshops and also give of their time to conduct the workshops.

Present Members:

Eric Sims

LEAN Change Agent, TRANE

Chad Crocker

Environmental Coordinator, Nyrstar

Donald Haynes

Environmental Manager, Florim USA

Past Members:

Kenny Daugherty, Environmental Coordinator, Bridgestone Metalpha USA
Tom Caldwell; Environmental Team Coordinator, Bridgestone Metalpha USA
Mitch Bowling; Environmental Team Member, Hemlock Semiconductor, L.L.C.
Larry Carpenter; environmental Team Leader, Hemlock Seimiconductor, L.L.C.

Community Presenters

City and County specialists in the areas of air pollution, energy, waste, water, and stormwater management commit their time to present on these topics.

Stan Williams

Air Quality Specialist, Metropolitan Planning Organization

Mary Anderson

Director of Education,  Bi-County Solid Waste Management

John Jackson

Energy Services Manager, Clarksville Department of Electricity

Ashlie Farmer

NPDES Coordinator, Clarksville Street Department

John Doss

Stormwater Manager, Montgomery County Stormwater Management