Due to heavy rains, numerous trees and power lines are down throughout the county. Some roadways are also affected. If you come upon water in the roadway, remember don’t drown, turn around!  

Election Commission

Election Commission
350 Pageant Lane, Suite 404
Clarksville, TN 37040
(  Map  |  Directions  )
P.O. Box 422
Clarksville, TN 37041
Phone: (931) 648-5707
Fax: (931) 553-5155
vote@mcgtn.net

Office Hours: M-F, 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

The Election Commission meets on the first Tuesday of every month at 9 a.m.

Upcoming Elections

County Primary Election

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

First day to issue petitions – Friday, November 17, 2017
Qualifying Deadline – Thursday, February 15, 2018 - NOON
Withdrawal Deadline – Thursday, February 22, 2018 - NOON
Voter Registration Deadline – Monday, April 2, 2018
Early Voting – Wednesday, April 11 – Thursday, April 26, 2018

Offices: County Mayor, County Commission (all districts), Trustee, Sheriff, Circuit Court Clerk, County Clerk, Register of Deeds

State Primary and County General Election

Thursday, August 2, 2018

First day to issue petitions – Friday, January 5, 2018
Qualifying Deadline – Thursday, April 5, 2018 - NOON
Withdrawal Deadline – Thursday, April 12, 2018 - NOON
Voter Registration Deadline – Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Early Voting – Friday, July 13 – Saturday, July 28, 2018

Offices: Governor, US Senate, US House of Representatives, TN House of Representatives (Districts 67, 68 & 74), State Executive Committeeman (Republican & Democratic), State Executive Committeewoman (Republican & Democratic),  County Mayor, County Commission (all districts), Trustee, Sheriff, Circuit Court Clerk, County Clerk, Register of Deeds and School Board (Districts 1, 3, 5, 7)

State General and City Election

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

First day to issue petitions – Friday, January 5, 2018
First day to issue petitions for City Election – Friday, May 18, 2018
Qualifying Deadline – Thursday, April 5, 2018 – NOON (For offices on the August Ballot)
Qualifying Deadline for City Election – Thursday, August 16, 2018 - NOON
Withdrawal Deadline – Thursday, April 12, 2018 – NOON (For office on the August Ballot)
Withdrawal Deadline for the City Election – Thursday, August 23, 2018 - NOON
Voter Registration Deadline – Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Early Voting – Wednesday, October 17 – Thursday, November 1, 2018

Offices: Governor, US Senate, US House of Representatives, TN House of Representatives (Districts 67, 68 & 74), City of Clarksville Mayor, City Council (wards 1, 2, 6, 7, 10 & 11)